Information For Parents

Selby Kinder is managed by a volunteer sub committee made up of the Chair Person, Finance Officer, Executive Officer, Fundraising Officer, Public Relations Officer, Maintainence, Parent Liaison Officers and General Members. The sub committee is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. Selby Primary School Council is the governing body of Selby Kinder and our committee work closely with the school throughout the year. Participating in the committee activities is a great way to meet other parents, make new friends and contribute to your child’s education.

Selby Kindergarten Sub Committee

SPSC meetings are held twice a term, throughout the year, and are advertised in our newsletter and in our kinder.

All families and interested community members are more than welcome to attend meetings throughout the year!

Here are the hard working SPSC members of 2018:​

Position Committee Member
Chair Person Sara Powell
Fundraising Gemma Parker
Maintenance Con Kalamaris
Public Relations Caroline Hudson
General Members Natalie Varenhout